Get It Done supports multiple users.  You can assign tasks to people who are connected to you and be notified when they have completed them.  This is a paid feature so each user would need to be on a Personal plan ($39/year) or your account needs to be a Team account ($29/month) where you can add a max of 35 people.  


You need to first add the user to your account.  If you're on the website:


image 


  1. Go to the People tab
  2. Click on Add/Edit People button
  3. Click on + Add Person
  4. Add your friend's name and email address associated with a Get It Done account.  If your friend doesn't have a Get It Done account, we will send a welcome email with directions on how to sign up.


That's it!  Your friend will show up under the People tab and you can drag your tasks over to your friend.



image



Please note: 

  • TIP: The email is optional in case you want to create a "folder" to store other tasks.  For example, I have a person called "Waiting for" for me to store all my tasks waiting on customers.  It helps keep my normal task list clutter-free.
  • For people who have a Get It Done account, they will be notified by email when you assign tasks to them.
  • Your people are be able to assign you tasks, as well.  
  • New tasks automatically get placed in the Inbox area of Get It Done and those tasks will be labeled by who it's from.